Author Topic: Not possible to move stacks between albums?  (Read 493 times)

RogueSquadron

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Not possible to move stacks between albums?
« on: July 05, 2018, 10:15:01 AM »
I tried to move stacks between albums and noticed this is not possible, is that correct?

It would be very convenient to be able to move stacks between albums, e.g. to an album once the work on the stack is finished.

Sander Berents

  • Global Moderator
  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 69
    • Code Obsession
Re: Not possible to move stacks between albums?
« Reply #1 on: July 05, 2018, 09:14:48 PM »
You’re correct, right now you can only move images, not stacks. There’s no technical reason behind this, just an omission. Moving a stack would move the images inside it as well of course. I agree this could be useful.
Sander Berents
Code Obsession, LLC
http://codeobsession.com

Sander Berents

  • Global Moderator
  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 69
    • Code Obsession
Re: Not possible to move stacks between albums?
« Reply #2 on: September 06, 2019, 10:00:42 AM »
This issue was resolved in Observatory 1.4.3. You can move and copy stacks between albums.
Sander Berents
Code Obsession, LLC
http://codeobsession.com