Code Obsession Forum

Observatory => Bug Reports => Topic started by: ennui2342 on January 21, 2019, 05:56:32 PM

Title: Moving source folders
Post by: ennui2342 on January 21, 2019, 05:56:32 PM
My source folders have moved onto a new external drive and so all the masters on my images are lost. In the source folders I have one folder which I imported all the subfolders under, but when I try and 'Locate source folder' it only reconnects that top folder. All the sub folders remain lost and have to be connected one by one. I'd expected I'd just need to reconnect the top folder and all the rest would then be found. Thanks.

-Mark
Title: Re: Moving source folders
Post by: Sander Berents on January 21, 2019, 07:47:55 PM
Hi Mark, it is supposed to do that, but you're right, it doesn't. I'll fix it.
Title: Re: Moving source folders
Post by: ennui2342 on January 23, 2019, 03:39:55 PM
Thanks Sander, that's great - was concerned I'd missed something!